2018 Pro Football Hall of Fame finalists: Ray Lewis, Terrell Owens, Randy Moss make the cut

The 2018 class will be announced one day before Super Bowl LII in Minneapolis.

Lewis and Moss are in their first year of eligibility, along with offensive guard Steve Hutchinson and Brian Urlacher. Owens was a finalist in each of the past two years but did not make the final cut.

Rounding out the group were offensive tackle Tony Boselli, wide receiver Isaac Bruce, safety Brian Dawkins, offensive guard Alan Faneca, offensive tackle Joe Jacoby, running back Edgerrin James, cornerback Ty Law, safety John Lynch, center Kevin Mawae, and cornerback Everson Walls.

Two senior finalists — linebacker Robert Brazile and offensive guard Jerry Kramer — were also previously named in August. General manager Bobby Beathard was also announced as a contributor finalist.

The inductees will be announced on Feb. 3, one day before Super Bowl LII, in Minneapolis.

PHOTOS: 2018 Pro Football Hall of Fame finalists

A link has been posted to your Facebook feed.


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.